Trial and error

The continuing saga of my new glasses... Having not received a call to say that the new, better quality, varifocal lenses had come in, when I was in the village the other day I popped in to enquire and found the lenses were in but nobody had got round to letting me know. I therefore made an appointment for this morning, when there would be an optometrist in) to get them put into the frames.

So I’ve been trying them out today (the optometrist advised me to give them a few days) and I can already tell they’re just not going to work for computer use.

The optician who did my eye test actually advised having two pairs of glasses: one for driving and one for computer, close work and room distance. However, the optometrist in that day overruled her and persuaded me to try one pair of varifocals to do everything. Well, I can’t help but feel the optician knew best.

So it seems I’ll be going back next week to request, in addition to driving glasses, occupational lenses, as suggested by today’s optometrist. Which, ironically, was what I’d originally enquired about when I first went in *rolls eyes*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.