what we did today...

By SarnieV

Crudités

This eve the inlaws came over for their tea. They are staying in a hotel in Edinburgh. I was making a veggie haggis tarte tatin, and the boys were in charge of the starter. We walked to Tesco, along to Lidl to get the ingredients. The boys were a bit outraged that we weren’t “nipping” down in the car. Today I decided my RED jan exercise would be a walk, so I don’t aggravate my knee. We had a fun walk, and chatted lots more than we would in the car.
This blip shows D concocting his grated carrot and grated chocolate coin salad to go with the Doritos (including roulette Doritos) and carrot & cucumber crudités they’d come up with. C is in the background chopping up the carrot batons.
Despite inlaws turning up half an hour later than planned, dinner was very yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.