Brown's Clix

By tonybrown

Proper men

(I had to backblip a considerable way for today's challenge. If you're interested - here's the link)

Meantime...

"I think we should have the shower room re-tiled" quoth I, in a moment of madness.

"Fine,'replied Management, "Just as long as we get a proper man in to do it"

So that was decided upon...and he came, he did it, he was duly paid and went on his merry little way, whistling his merry little tiler's tune.

So can someone please tell me why I have had to spend two days scrubbing off gobbets of grout that he left all over everything?

I went to another proper man and he gave me some proper stuff that would "definitely" remove it. (Seems that it wasn't ordinary grout. Is it ever?)

And it still hasn't all come off.

Proper men? Huh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.