BRIANW

By BRIANW

Accident, Emergency & Panda Eyes

Had a very unfortunate day on Thursday when I managed to get knocked down by a car. Was on the way to work early in the morning - it was dark, very wet and I just didn't see it approaching at all as I crossed the road. Very luckily I was only about a mile from the nearest hospital so was taken there very quickly. I managed to break my collarbone, three ribs and also had have to have six stitches to a head wound. The pain over the past couple of days has been unreal, even with strong meds.
What I can say, though, is the staff at the hospital were wonderful and looked after me very well - thank God for the NHS. They were also right when they said I'd get panda eyes!
 It is tragic seeing what is happening to it at the moment, May and Hunt really need to get a grip and fast. Today's shot was taken by my brother as I'm a wee bit incapacitated at the moment but feeling a bit better. I may not be able to post properly for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.