See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Paddling

........the Redshank, not me ;-)))

.........it's far too nippy for me to get my toes out  ;-))

...........and this is not even the seaside, but the reservoir :-)

We went to blow the cobwebs away but I think it blew away everything that wasn't  nailed down and made large waves to crash against the rocks ( see extra) ......and by crikey it was cold......the most bracing walk I've ever had, I think :-/
We visited the hide but had only been there a few minutes when the wind whipped in and blew hubby's prescription sunglasses off the little shelf and onto the floor, cracking the frame which made the lens fall out :-(( He can't see particularly well without glasses so we decided to pack up and go but I did get a few shots of some pretty Teals and a Shelduck ( see extras).
Fortunately the lens didn't break and he's managed to do a superglue repair......but how long it will last remains to be seen.....hopefully for a while as we can do without the expense of new glasses straight after Christmas :-/
However, despite all that, it was nice to escape the phone ringing for a couple of hours :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.