Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

white horses

For those in the know, it's been a weekus horribilus, when some lifelong certainties turned into complete liabilities and threw me way of kilter. Yet, as the passing of each day since has shown me, it's so true that the passing of time lessens a hefty emotional punch. I'll have to remember that when life next throws a curve ball. And perhaps the upheaval and its outcomes are best for all concerned. I've also put things into perspective, especially when i hear and see the horrific events in Syria, my tribulations are kicked into insignificant touch.

Everything is relative and we do what we do to maintain normality. Which makes me glad we then did something a wee bit out of the norm. A trip to beautiful Grandtully, amidst Perthshire's blazing autumnal colours not even dampened by the blimmin' incessant rain, to witness Dave's first white-water rafting experience all for an admirable fundraising cause, championed by our neighbours. We had a really good day and met some lovely people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.