Fido

By Fido

Farewell* my bonnie tree, it has been lovely having you in my home this festive season.

A slow kind of a day, taking down and packing up all the Christmas cheer, eating the end of the Christmas cake and drinking the dregs of the wine in an attempt to seamlessly slink into a new term.

My eldest was at a swim meet in the morning, gaining a whopping PB in a race he wasn’t supposed to swim and missing out on a gold medal by the slightest mistake in a backstroke turn. My lovely husband and he were home for lunch and a couple of hours by the fire with books and the tail end of a selection box before they were back out for more training.

The littlest, the middle boy and I made the trip to the bottle bank and the supermarket. Needs must and all.




*when I say farewell, I really only mean from the inside of my house.... watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.