Fido

By Fido

Fab day at the Lecht for an end of the holidays skiing adventure.

The eldest boy was swimming for a couple of hours first thing and my lovely husband coaching, but once they got home and had a decent breakfast, we loaded the car with sledges and hats and buffs and flasks of hot chocolate and drove up to our local ski resort.

My eldest was really keen having skied for a week with his school last February and my middle boy was keen since he has never been and is going with his school group in a few weeks time. My littlest was desperate to go since he had a wiff that there was adventure for others on the cards.

My mum and I skied with the kids and my lovely husband hung around ready to take the littlest (and others if needed) off on the sledge or back to the car for hot drinks if need be. In the end the skiers all skied for the whole time and they absolutely LOVED it with the littlest desperate to go again every day.

Back home we had just enough time to get some food before the middle boy headed out for his two hour swim session of the day.

Boy, never mind them, I’m exhausted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.