Unexpected visitor

I will be getting a reputation for picking up men!
My next door neighbours rent a room out on AirB&B and this gentleman arrived in the drizzle as I was unpacking my shopping.  He was a couple of hours early and there was no-one at home next door.  I invited him to stay at my house until their return.
They have a lot of students who go on courses at Cranfield University.  He is here for a year and his rented house is not available until the week-end.
We had a pleasant time chatting as his English is very good.  He is from Hong Kong and is doing a 1 year course on aerodynamics.  He lectures at a University and his government are paying for this course.  His wife and 3 year old daughter will be joining him in a couple of weeks.
Different way to spend a Monday afternoon.  
He asked if he could take a 'selfie' of us to show his wife and in return I took his picture to show you.
Extra show his enormous suitcase.  I couldn't leave him standing in the rain could I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.