Testing...

...the tablet.

Our third attempt at getting this right...two attempts this week. The first was a couple of years back and that was ok but wasn’t great. Es liked it!

Was speaking to a lady at the wee tea after the Lessons and Carols service at the Church a few weeks back and she said she would give me her recipe. She gave that to me on Sunday at Church and we tried a batch that afternoon. I had hoped to be able to take it to the Hogmanay party. But it was no good...not the right consistency and grainy.

Recipe calls for half a can of condensed milk so I had half a can to use up by yesterday...so we gave it a go again. Whilst making this batch I realised that I had completely missed out the milk on Sunday...that would explain the consistency! I’m blaming my helper...the Rooster was at my elbow on Sunday.

This worked much better yesterday and I’m quite happy with the results...too happy I had two bits with my morning coffee.

Think the wee fella approved too.

I’m grateful for the lady at Church sharing her recipe with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.