Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Office humour

Not much else funny about today. Bit of a slog. This did feel a bit peremptory. And we mostly get cakes and biscuits in the kitchen; pea and mint soup seems a little lame, despite the claim of being a “soupreme creation”.

There is a huge amount of sickness around, so many poorly people and people off sick. The Dizzle is struggling to shake it off even with antibiotics.

Having to make a psychological adjustment at work. Need to get my head around new realities. Fortunately I believe you can teach an old dog new tricks; if you give up on learning you may as well give up on life.

My dry January continues. The alcohol free beer supplies are getting dangerously low. I shall make an exception for Top Gun’s birthday next week however...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.