Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

It’s ice cream Jim ...

... but not as we know it.

TSM and I popped into Waitrose for some essentials and found they were stocking the Ben and Jerries vegan ice cream range. Hallelujah! Suddenly all my cares and woes were gone. Four days of stress and preparation for this afternoon’s workshop went out the door faster than you could say chunky monkey.

You see it doesn’t take much to make me happy. I’m not ambitious or a materialist. And for the record, the workshop went well.

The best thing about today was seeing some really nice colleagues and getting the payoff from good teamwork. People handled things very well and it was nice to be a part of it, considering that earlier in the week we were struggling to articulate the vision.

So tomorrow I have an HR meeting to be told my future. A famous lothario once said that he had reached the age when if a woman said yes he was flattered and if she said no he was relieved; so it is with me and jobs in the NHS. I am relaxed. And I have the weekend to look forward to, including (hopefully) some time in the man cave. And, of course, three flavours of ice cream ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.