Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Looking out to sea.

So today I took lots of shots.

It was a lovely sunny (though cold) day and L and I went for a walk round the harbour and through the village. I took lots of shots of a swan, some kind of bird, the houses in the village, a bridge over the river and the harbour. I had no idea which one to put up.

Then I thought....stop being an idiot so arty farty and looking for good shots and go with your gut!!!

Every time we go to the harbour, this spot in the wall is where L loves to sit and look out at the sea. Sometimes it's a bit of a mission getting her onto the harbour wall. Anyway her sitting here made me smile as it's so typical. I think there is something calming about it...... for me anyway.......so this is the one I chose!

Last day of good weather tomorrow apparently so we will have to make the most of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.