Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sorted!

A busy day, with lots accomplished. It started with another twenty minutes on the cross trainer, which knocked the stuffing out of me. I took over from JR's session, and her workout stats were still there. She'd produced enough energy to power a light bulb for 481 minutes!! I once got 10 minutes, but usually it's about 4. It's all relative.

JR is fitter than she's ever been. She even keeps talking about climbing a 'Munro'... or walking the West Highland Way. Such a pity that the fittest period of her life coincides with my worst...

Becky took Archie out for the morning, and we carried on with the cupboard, putting things back in, and ignoring the thoughts that it really needed another coat. Not everything is going back in, of course, as much of it was just clutter.

I fiddled about trying to put up another shelf, but my drill doesn’t do solid walls, so I had to abandon that idea. Maybe we don’t need that extra shelf...

In the afternoon I popped over to pick up my computer. At £150 for a new hard drive, it seems a good deal. Should have done it ages ago, but really, I’ve lived without a computer for ages, not sure I need one. Maybe I will sell it.

I brought it home and plugged in my external hard drive, and lo and behold - all my music, photos, films, animations etc were there. It even connected instantly with the Sound Touch in the lounge. Just a pity it was at full volume, and Archie and JR were having a quiet time by the fire. Not pleased.

Archie had a big bath and a trim, then we watched Spiral.

It's turned really cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.