Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More spring cleaning

Popped in to the pool this morning, because JR came home saying it was empty and looked lovely. Well, by the time I got there, minutes later, it was chock-a-block. However, I just flounder around by the edges or the steps, I don’t need space. Then I spotted Ann, Molly's mum, swimming away doing her mad 1000 mile challenge. I invited her over for a cuppa, where we had a catch up and gossip. And we couldn’t resist showing her inside our glossy white tidy cupboard.

I did another 20 minutes in the gym after the pool - the cross trainer. It is SO hard doing that 20 minutes, but I can’t go back now.

Archie and JR went out for frisbee fun on the Links. I did a bit more tidying up and throwing out of rubbish, then I sat and fiddled with the new (old) computer. I texted Janet - who is a techie whizz - to come and help, as I couldn’t get my old albums on to my iPad. I am Very Loathe to pay Apple about £100 a year to play music I already own on their machines.

Janet stayed for wine, nibbles and a catch up. After admiring the new glossy white tidy cupboard, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.