Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Berries in abundance.....

As a child growing up in Ireland, if there were many berries on a bush my Dad used to tell me it was because it was going to be a cold winter and it was food for the birds!  Well...its certainly not cold here - its really hot tonight and I hope rain is coming soon!  No idea what this tree is with the amazing berries but there are loads of them around me!

Thanks for the comments on my plastic bottle - I have made another one and the project will be ongoing!  Thankfully we have been told schools can open on 23rd so I am planning to meet with teachers of 2 schools on Wednesday and Thursday.  There are still new cases of cholera daily but much less than previously.  Today many vendors whose stalls were pulled down, tried to march to the Presidents residence and were stopped by police fireing tear gas, so I hope we don't see violence.  I can totally understand as these people have no way to make any money and they need school fees for their kids next week as well as food on the table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.