Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

toys....

A few months ago I was invited to the Irish Embassy to meet the Ambassador.  When I was there he said I could write a letter if there was anything I needed for my work and he would see if he could assist.

I wrote a letter requesting some play materials (things that we can't make ourselves easily) like puzzles, dolls, books...and on Monday I received some money so today I had a bit of a spending spree!  I was buying for two schools and did quite well on finding a few toys - more than half the money is remaining so I look forward to having another shopping day soon!

Tomorrow I am starting a two day workshop with the teachers from 2 schools to get prepared for opening next week!  Am looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.