Chickadee in the Snow

Funny but true.  It was snowing and I was walking through the woods when this little one started following me (looking for seed, no doubt).  I put some in my hand and he took one little seed to this branch to eat it.  Can you see it trapped between his feet?  I just had to blip this one because when I downloaded the images, I was puzzled....it was snowing and there is not one flake in the photo!  Weird...just weird and rather amusing.

Thank you so much for all the positive feedback with the buck blip yesterday!  I sold three prints of that image in the last 24 hrs...woo hoo!  A wee bit more change in my 'travel' jar now  ; )

Oh and the best news...new student is such a little sweetie!!  He may be 18 but he looks 12 and is such a polite, little professor who loves to work!!  His hardest points were his break time (which were shortened for him).  Most students have a honeymoon period but I am hoping that he will realize that our classroom is a good place to be and will continue to settle in nicely...fingers crossed.  No jealousy from E yet, either, so all good  :))

Take care..

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.