momcat1

By momcat1

WOW!

Today was MLK day so I was off from work.  I am afraid the first part oft he day was spent in the dentist getting the initial work done for a crown. At least it's not an implant yet.
This afternoon I spent some time outside trying to get closer to the birds than I have been able to . It was about 11 degrees so some of the photos show the effects of shivering. However the fun part was hearing two pileated woodpeckers in my back yard, then seeing 2 pileated woodpeckers in my back yard. What that says about the locusts they were in is a little concerning ...... But ! I got a few half decent photos. I suspect they are a mated pair and this is the second time I have seen them together , though the first time in my yard. ( Not that I am excited or anything.) Even though the photo in extra is blurry as I caught it when it was taking off , I had to include it just to show the wingspan. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.