Leaving Walthamstow

Well back home after two days in London. Whilst glad in some ways to be home in the comfort of my armchair, I did have a good time. Had a lovely evening with my daughter in Hampstead `theatre. I was tired and out of sorts when I got there around four. The weather was wet and too much walking had taken its toil. But the theatre had s nice cafe/bar and comfortable seats. A coffee, tea, a long chat with my daughter,myomere lovely food there without having to go out and then the play itself. A great night. Fully restored and energised. I slept well before a leisurely return home today.

Okay was based on the story of Geirge Blake’s escape to Russia from Scrubs in 1966. I remember the huge outcry at the time. But it remains relevant too as it is a story of the illusion of personal freedoms pursued by the life of this counter spy. It was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.