Snow showers (Day 984)

I waited til it was just getting light before heading out with the dogs this morning. More snow overnight meant I didn't even attempt to make it to the car park. The dogs seemed happy enough with their slightly different walk. We were lucky to miss the snow and hail showers which blew past us as we crunched through the snow - the view from just above the carpark is today's extra.
Back at home, and after doing a couple of chores, I headed to Stromness to do a couple of small jobs, and whilst there was asked to look at another job. 
I was home in time for lunch with my  beautiful wife and a walk at Lyde again. We arrived at the same time as a blizzard which persisted until we turned back to the car. The sky cleared enough for a couple of shots towards Hoy and the big snow showers sweeping past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.