Flying home

So here I am again at Budapest airport platinum lounge which isn't as grand as it sounds but very comfortable and a good place to sit and wait for the plane.
I'm going home a bit earlier than usual which feels like I'm bunking off school :-)

The plane is due to take off at 19:00 but I like to get here early which is a constant source of amusement to my colleagues, but I'd rather sit in the airport waiting to fly than be sat in traffic wondering whether I'm going to fly. Missed the plane too many times to mess about.

The wine is my pre flight drink its a very nice Hungarian Tokaj and the peanuts are from errrr.........a bowl :-)

It's raining here today which is good, the weekend is going to be hot here forecast is for 22-23 degrees I'm sure it'll be the same in Wales :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.