Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Yesterday one hospital today another ..

Phone call whilst I was mid snack Wednesday with Mum .. it’s my eldest .
‘Mum you busy’ ?
‘Yeahhh stuffing my chops ,what’s up ‘
‘Can you go to jakes school I’ll meet you there and take us to minor injuries ‘ ..
‘Ohhh yessssss what is wrong ‘
‘He’s left part of his chin on the playground ‘....

I have nothing but 10/10 praise for Stratford upon Avon hospital and their minor injuries .. fabulous nurse .. in and out in 25 minutes glued up the fairly large hole in the grandsons chin .. it will scar as a decent chunk of flesh is missing .. he thinks it’s great ..sigh .. plus he never cried and did all that was asked of him with the nurse
... it was 50/50 in a strange scuffle between him and his friend over a bogey and a hood from a jacket .. don’t ask ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.