Catching the last of the afternoon light

Today it was between this beautiful rosebud catching the last of the afternoon light or a very dramatic sunset. I liked both very much, but I've now made up my mind. If you enlarge the picture you might see a little insect underneath the rose! :)

I was feeling very lazy this morning and it was raining as well, so it took me ages to leave the flat to do stuff. I spent most of my morning practising my Finnish, which is non-existent. I was learning basic and useful stuff, such as, hello, good bye, how are you, my name is Lali, sorry, I don't speak Finnish, do you speak English? and so on... Getting there! :)

When I finally left the flat it had stopped raining. I went to the cake shop to get some paper cupcake cases and then I went to buy myself a pair of winter boots and a winter jacket, as they were much needed. That's when I got a chance to take some photos in Princes Street gardens.

Not doing anything particularly exciting this evening. I might start making some chocolate roses.

Thanks very much for all your kind comments! I hope you all had a fantastic day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.