Legacy

By Legacy

Brioche & Berries

We started the day with breakfast at Feast, my favorite Bloomington restaurant. This breakfast was as good as it looks, and it's only one of an amazing array of offerings so we have to go back again so I can work my way down the menu.

We did a little shopping at my favorite store, Goods for Cooks, which sells everything I need for the state-of-the-art kitchen I don't have, but wish I did. A few other stops for: camera batteries, a book & groceries, and then came the high point of my day, Rob's voice lesson.

Wish I could describe what a gorgeous voice this man has, but you'll have to take my word for it and when he sang "Danny Boy" it brought tears to my eyes. If any of you out there have kids you're so proud of that you could pop, you'll know how I felt. It was very special.

The fall colors are simply gorgeous and I hope to get a blip that shows some of them. Poor Rob just shakes his head every time I ask him to pull over so I can hop out of the car and take pictures of a pretty tree.

We finished the day with granddaughter Kate's vollyball game at ashool and when she picked me to share the moment she was presented with an award after the game, I was really touched. Another special moment.

Days don't get much better than this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.