Return of the Goldfinches

I know there's only one in this picture and the ubiquitous sparrow, but there were at least four on the feeder earlier on.  By the time I returned with the camera, this was the only one left!  Haven't seen them for ages, so I'm delighted they are back.

Heavy rain has washed away all but the thickest lumps of snow (see Extra for same viewpoint as yesterday) and very strong winds are forecast for tomorrow.  What next?  A plague of locusts?

My car insurance is due for renewal soon, so had to ring my insurer to advise them about my eye condition and ask them to remove me from the policy and just have my husband as the main driver.  I also had to come off his policy with the same company as a Named Driver.  Now wouldn't you think that it would be cheaper to insure a single driver than two?  I certainly did, so was very surprised to be told that there would be an increase in the cost of both policies!!  How do they work that one out?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.