Life In Wales

By KarenC

Benson

This morning I started back with the Nordic Walking group who meet every Wednesday. I haven't been in more than a year, but I've been wanting to start again as it's really good exercise, and I enjoy being outdoors. I set my 'Runkeeper' App on my phone to track the walk and we did just under 9 kms and I burnt over 500 calories!

It's extremely fast paced and the organiser pushes everyone to keep going. It amazes me how well she knows the forest as each week she takes us on a different route.

Then this afternoon I went to see my friend's new puppy Benson. He's an 11 week old Bassett Hound who is full of mischief. He has a lovely nature, and is absolutely adorable. After a while of me being there he fell asleep on his cushion, so we left him and when we went back this is where we found him - under the sofa, with a look on his face as if to say 'I haven't done anything'!

I took some photos of the Nordic walkers, but after seeing Benson, he definitely had to be my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.