Kentmere

I got out for a nice, long run, this morning: up to Kitridding on the B6254, across to Lupton, and then back to Hophouse Lane, High Biggins, Low Biggins, and thence home, where I found a tired teenager, delivered from an inappropriately named sleepover *rolls eyes*

My original plan was that we'd drive across to Arnside for some lunch but there's something specifically irritating about an uncommunicative teenager when you're enjoying a drive through the countryside and trying to make conversation. In the end, I decided we'd go to Wilfs at Stavely instead and save Arnside for a sunnier day.

Whilst lunch was slow going, Abi rallied with some food inside her and I asked her if she fancied a drive along to Kentmere, which is one of the many allegedly beautiful places that I've failed to visit in the nearly thirty years that I've lived in the vicinity. And I must say, it lived up to its reputation, aided by the sunshine, clear, blue skies, and gorgeous decking of snow. 

****
-13.1 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Set The Boy Free'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.