The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Best Laid Plans

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Seven of us went to Tuk Tuk (Indian street food restaurant) tonight for dinner. Victor was babysitting for The Mini Princesses.

The Plan

A lovely dinner with close friends.
A couple of after dinner drinks.
Home by midnight
A fairly early and sensible night.

The Reality

A lovely dinner with close friends. Unfortunately, they all brought too much booze to the BYOB restaurant and a determination not to leave until every last drop had been consumed.

A couple of after dinner drinks.
Mojitos at the nearest pub which were downed in one due to an eejit (not me) starting a game of ‘next’.

Home by midnight
Some eejit (me) deciding that although we had to get home for Victor, this was no reason for the evening to end and that everyone should come back too.

A fairly early and sensible night.
On our arrival back at my house, Boots shook Victor’s hand 5 times and The Explorer blew raspberries on his face (twice). Funnily enough, he didn’t take up my offer of having a few beers with us and staying over. I think he openly laughed this suggestion. I think everyone left about 2 but my memory of the latter part of the evening is a little sketchy.

I love it when a plan comes together!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.