Fabulous day

Last night’s play was amazing. “Amadeus” at the National Theatre was powerful, superbly staged, musically exceptional and one of the very best dramas I’ve seen for a very long time. The Southbank Symphonia provided the sountrack but also were main characters in the action. I saw the original film way back when I was a student, but now, with those years behind me, I could appreciate so much more. Brilliantly acted - don’t miss it !

We’re staying in Bloomsbury so for lunch we wandered around the street food market in the Brunswick Centre. Friendly stall holders so keen to give information about their products. Just brilliant.

Next it was over to the Duke of York‘s Theatre for “Mary Stuart”. The two main actors literally toss a coin to find who is Elizabeth I or Mary Stuart for the night. Another wonderful production.

And finally, Hankies. A fabulous new Indian restaurant on Shaftesbury Avenue with another friend joining us. Very good value, wonderful flavours. ( We had a bottle of decent wine too, and including the service charge it was only £24 a head!)

Now that’s what I call a grand day out

Just a pity about Forest.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.