RSPB Big Garden Birdwatch

Yesterday, today and tomorrow the RSPB are holding their annual garden census. There’s an extra day this year, just in case any stalwarts happen to be away for the weekend.

You simply take up a comfy and suitable position from which you can see your garden, and watch for an hour. You count all the birds who land and your total for any variety is the number you can see simultaneously.

I started yesterday but my regulars didn’t arrive. I couldn’t bear the thought of leaving out my regular robin. So I abandoned it and tried again today.

My regular robin arrived, along with lots of goldfinches, double figures of starlings, three blackbirds, two chaffinches, a bluetit, and a sparrow.

As usual, Furbie helped. She loves watching.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.