Farmerboab

By Farmerboab

Saturday surprise....

Must be the week end ! When I went out to feed the outside lot of cows that we scanned on Thursday I had an extra. 602 had a wee calf with her , despite Stevie predicting she was 6 months in calf two days ago ! To be fair I did think she should have been further on than that by the look of her.
Anyway , managed to gab the calf and sling it over the petrol tank on the quad , and with me making lots of calf type noises, mum followed us in to the steading.
Got them into a pen when I noticed that this pure limousin had a pair of feet showing, so managed to give them a wee pull and get her calved.
By tonight it still hadn't sucked so had to faff around milking out the cow and bottle feeding Junior . Hopefully he will take the notion soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.