Appreciation

By Appreciation

My boy was off on his first adventure to Glasgow today to see his sister. To say I was jealous was an understatement. It's hard sitting back watching the natural course of life take on a new role with you, as what feels like, a slight outsider.

I have also been missing Scarlet this week. She has her new nursing shoes and uniform and a badge which bears her name and 'student midwife' after it. After such a long wait she is just a little proud of herself.

My girl has also found a new passion in History and suggested the other day that she felt a bit like a 'geek' with her thrilling enthusiasm for a project she is working on.

Off out to Queensferry in the car today and I heard a tune I had completely forgotten. It brought me to a place of weakness.

Mother's shopping list today hit a new low. Her pen was running out when she wrote it but there was an 'S' , a space, another 'S' then two vertical lines with a bar, although not joined up, closely followed by 'IT'. Think about it. Now I know I go in search of this to shovel for the allotment, but since when did the supermarkets start selling it?

This shot is a must large.

My boy returned having had a wonderful time re-connecting. I collected him from the station. When I was waiting I felt like Dick Tracey, peering into this Bar/Hostel and sneeking out my camera. I love night shots and want to do more of them but have a sense of vulnerability - particularly when I don't have Scarlet, my blip colleague, at my side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.