Little Angel

My girl, my muse, my patient little angel.

You do your first ever full days work, standing all day, learning new skills, smiling, taking it all in. You come home completely knackered and the first thing your mother says is sit down, I'll make you a coffee and maybe we could shoot a few shots?

It didn't go down too well, but I know the smoothing techniques. A movie, The Bodyguard, still holds its own, still worthy of a re-visit, and then tinned peaches and cream! She, like her mother, is a cheap date. These hold such fond memories for both her and I and like the film, are worthy of a re-visit.

Then up you pop on the mantlepiece. The light here is too harsh but she was precarious and there is no other glamorous assistant tonight so we did as best as we could. I love the simplicity of the colours and tones. As always I love her gorgeousness, but then I am her mother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.