2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

On yer bike lad!

What a good day this has been.

I tried to find out where my phone was first things as I'd been told it would be with me yesterday. I smelled a rat when they didn't have a consignment note number!
So i told them to call me back with the information. It's now 10pm so I don't think they are calling me! But I have my phone back. I may call them again tomorrow and ask for the number again, just for the sport :)

My students have been brilliant today, firstly in my session, then in a session provided by a visiting speaker who was doing team building through music. In a very short space of time we were creating a wonderful Samba Sound.

This afternoon I have got my bike out for the first time since the op, and it was great.
I've been out to measure the Green Drive 5 mile race for Sunday. Part of the usual course is flooded.
The organiser's wife had a walk wade through the flooded part yesterday and I believe it was something akin to the Vicar of Dibley when Dawn French jumped in a puddle that went up to her neck :) Ironically she is called Dawn too :)

The organiser prides himself on putting on an excellent event and I was happy to help. His gratitude was quite overwhelming. The blip is the turn round point on the course

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.