The Old Gray Mare

...she ain't what she used to be...many long years ago.

This might be the time to complain about being 4 months away from being 6 decades old...as compared to being a robust 35 year old. But...nobody wants to hear it...and quite frankly...I don't like to talk about it.

Let's talk about beauty instead. As in horses. What a gorgeous animal...whether she is getting older or not. The old gray is glancing to the left. 2 sandhill cranes were sharing the field. Too far off for me, although I tried.

Perhaps it shows she is still curious. Curiousity is one thing we don't want to lose. The capacity and ability to learn should never be turned off, tuned out, or thrown away.

My squirrel run continued today...but the picture was trash. A couple pictures of autumn color, and a horse on a fence are on my Flickr page.

My wife Lisa is closing in on some new living room furniture. I know she is getting close when she takes her sister Lori to the big city with her instead of me. I pointed out a chair last time that had moose, bear, and deer in the print. She chuckled...said something about a man cave...then sent me off to snooze in a Lazy-boy.

Gallop into LARGE to see one large orange horse tongue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.