Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Productive day

Well, at least the men's tennis final wasn’t a three setter let down... But there seems to be a problem in men's tennis right now - nobody should be able to cruise to the title, losing only two sets. Not even Federer.

20 minutes on the cross trainer ✔️

Becky came to take Archie out, though the weather was a bit dreich. And she'd already been up the Crags with a friend in the morning! What a gal.

JR went to the supermarket and while they were all out, I busied myself - wait for it - hoovering. And I only did it yesterday! It's just so easy to whip out, unlike our old one, which was heavy and had to be plugged in. It also took up a lot of room in the cupboard, but it served us well for years. It's gone to a new home - Becky was delighted to take it, so I dropped her off at her flat with it.

I fiddled about on the computer. I've decided it's worth keeping it, though I don’t use it for much. I'd hardly get the money I spent on it back, so I might as well just hang on to it.

I downloaded a lovely 3D map of the world, and might look at some games - I used to really keep up with them when I was a computer teacher, but I don’t really have an excuse now.

But I downloaded some music from an alternative source - you can’t do that on an iPad. Some Cranberries (I seem to have missed out on them), and a couple of old albums I used to have - America and Steely Dan. Listening to them now. The computer has had a stay of execution.

Here's Archie doing his best 'Take me out, pleeeeease’ face.

It always works...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.