bananablip

By bananablip

Fuel

Embarrassingly, I'd forgotten that the early communion service and the later family service were combined today. I arrived at 11am and the service was very much in full flow. Ooooops. I got to experience my first 'Candlemas' service which I think is something to do with Jesus being presented at the temple. Let's face it, I'll never make an Anglican. It did mean I was out early and able to get cracking on today's 10 mile training run.

Glorious! Cropped running tights for the first time this year, mild weather, a touch of sun in the sky and crocuses all over the place. And a pretty good run too (until mile 9 when I ran out of steam a bit).

Lovely bit of sweet potato to refuel this evening. Why do weekends have to come to an end?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.