Junk

Apparently, I'm not eating enough junk food. It comes to something when you have to blip your dinner and then stuff your face with cheese just to let your mother know that you're consuming enough calories.

This morning I ran a disastrous parkrun, well outside of my PB. I knew as soon as I started jogging to the quarry that it was going to be a horrible run. I think then problem was going from being horizontal, drinking coffee in bed to up and running in the space of about ten minutes. If only they did an afternoon parkrun.

An afternoon of pottering and making the first purchase for the new house (too soon?!) and then SS and I went for a quick walk up Lyth Hill. We watched heavy rain clouds do their damage in the distance but thankfully escaped a downpour. Nothing like some Shropshire Hills on a Saturday afternoon to lift the soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.