What a difference the sun makes...!

Such a different day today! Temperature up to 14 degrees and sunshine all day!

As one does when not far from Sandringham, my husband and I joined The Queen and others of her family and subjects as Her Majesty left the church after attending Morning Service. She looked delightful in a blue coat and hat that matched today's skies. Prince Philip and Princess Anne were with her plus other royals. It was rather nice! And so were the police officers who did the security checks before we got to the church. My word! They are young these days!!

Titchwell Marshes was beautiful today too and we enjoyed a walk along the beach by the edge of the sea. Lots of ornithologists there today with some amazing telescopes!!! We couldn't quite see what they were admiring but everyone was very happy!

We had a rather late lunch in Titchwell so will not be needing dinner tonight. Maybe just a drink...

I'd love to have a photo of The Queen, but photos are only allowed as she arrives and leaves the church on Christmas Day. My extra shows those leaving after the service. I left the crowds to take the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.