SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Kendal Castle

The commuting adventures of Shap travel.
Took this from the car park this morning as I retrieved my heart from my mouth after going over Shap summit which was one long untreated ice rink this morning.  The bleak starkness of it was stunning and as I glanced up and saw the underside of a buzzard that replicated the mottled snow and rocky outcrops. Then as I headed back after checking the webcam all day and it looked fine and had been gritted but by the time I got back up there, there were hazard lights on all over the shop and I got out to help the woman in front who couldn't get going and then a chap appeared with a shovel and we ended up as a long snow snake gingerly slipping down into Shap at 10 miles an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.