Wednesday: Marine Building

Today was a very exciting day at work as we got new IT - no more clunky, old laptops, falling apart at the seams. Hello to the world of sleek new laptops that can........wait for it...........connect through wifi! Yes, we have entered modern times!

I was a little early for a meeting tonight so cut through the Marine Building as I'd never photographed the interior before (I don't think). It is a particularly lovely building.

My meeting was one of those situations that I seem to get myself into. A work contact of mine recently asked whether I was a whiskey drinker and as I opened my mouth to say 'no', out came 'oh yes'. So tonight he asked me a couple of other people to join him for a glass of whiskey at his private club.........I managed.............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.