PlanW

By PlanW

Today is a very important day.  One way or another, things will be different from here. 

I truly hope I'm not going down a road I don't want to travel but, if that is my road, I have to deal with it and do everything I can to get through.

I think I can feel inside my body, not in a good way sadly, but I don't know if that's where the biopsy needles punctured me, if my brain is playing tricks on me or if IT is actually there. 

They say you should avoid stress to minimise your chances of cancer - not so easy right now.  The adrenaline is flowing, fight, flight, fight, flight.

I've just been staring out at my garden.  I see a magpie, uh oh, then immediate relief as I see his mate.  Clutching at straws?

Some hours later .... this is the room they put you in after they've told you you have cancer.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.