PlanW

By PlanW

Looks normal.  Doesn't feel normal.  I'm in shock, everything is both more vivid and yet blurred at the same time.   Time and dogs wait for no man though, so I had to get to the park.  It's a beautiful day.

I stopped in the middle of the cricket field, in a daze, motionless.   A woman I see all the time, yet only know her dog's name, came up to see if I was okay.  I'm sorry to say I started crying, not great for her I'm sure but she was very very kind to me and we walked for a while. 

Today, I need to deal with stuff, not least letting my boss know I'm going to be off work.  I also need to cancel my ski holiday which was booked for this weekend.  I guess, if you look on the bright side, at least I'm not going to break my leg/arm/neck now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.