Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Woke up to cold morning and more snowing... I'd turned in to a snow woman when I arrived at the bus stop. Fortunately it wasn't as slippery as I thought it would be, because snow had placed itself on the frozen slosh and gave a nice grip. 
I came earlier to the gym today and it was really nice. Not too many people there, so almost all machines were free when I wanted them. Then I did a cardio work out and it was so nice! I tested 9 on the incline and it felt so much better this time (I could actually breath properly...not out of breath at all). I did 2 minutes on 9 and then back again to 7, then 5 and finally 2, a total of 45 minutes and the dots on the screen symbolizes the incline. I was really pleased to see that I'm doing progress! 
There's so much ice and frozen slosh on the street now... when the buses pass by the house it shakes. Not fun, but what to do? Noting... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.