Photography Class week 4 - movement

This morning I mostly learnt the limitations of my little camera. I was greatly dissatisfied with what I took. We had to produce a blurred moving image against sharp background (slow shutter speed) and a sharp moving image against a sharp background (fast shutter speed).

My little camera could cope with the slow shutter speed but could not do the other. It just couldn't get enough light in so was either very dark or very grainy due to the high ISO. We were indoors which didn't help but i was left feeling somewhat grumpy!

I did cheer up when we went putside and had a go at panning - it was highly entertaining, 10 of us loitering in a car park with cameras pised as our teacher drove back and forth for us! I was pleased with the result so have blipped it!

Otherwise, I cleaned out Bella's fish as Red emptied all the food into their tank and did the litter tray for SmellyKittenCat. There is still an odour about the house though so tomorrow it will be doors and windows open! Haircuts for all the children followed by fish and chips. Thrilling it is, just thrilling!

Yesterday's blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.