Friday: Victoria Film Festival

This morning I was at the rest of the workshop we started yesterday. I had to slip out a little before it finished to head back to the office, pick up my case and catch the seaplane over to Victoria. It was a little bumpy today so I was feeling a bit 'other' for quite some time afterwards.

I'm here for the opening of the Victoria Film Festival which is British-themed this year. The opening film, at which I had to say a few words, was actually Dutch (but set in Scotland). It was Robert Jan Westdijk's 'The Waterboys' and was a charming comedy, with 'The Waterboys' music pretty central to the story. I was a big fan of theirs and still really like their music - I'm sure they knew that when choosing the film! It was interesting talking to Robert afterwards as he was telling me what he would have done differently and asking me what I thought of very specific parts of the film.

Gala opening party afterwards but I didn't stay too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.