A Little Ray of Yellow

It was to have been a warm day but it didn't get much above 22c .. which was good for me.

I am feeling so much better than yesterday. Still have a headache but it isn't too bad.

My oldest son called me to say he was in Akaora. He did say a few weeks ago he may go over to finish of the painting he started to do .. two years ago! That around the outside windows and the redo the deck again. Not sure if he will stay the night there. It will be good to get that done.

The youngest son came around before with a new Lawn mower. When I was in Akaora last I noticed one of the wheels wobble. I was worried it many have fallen off while I was mowing. Luckily it didn't. My son managed to get a new replacement mower for me. It was under a three warranty and it was two years old. So he put it together for me and now it is in my car to take it over next time.

After that my son took me out to look at washing machines. I have ordered one and hopefully it will not take too long to arrived. My old one which is about 16 years old, still works at times.. just needs a few bangs and bumps it gets going. It has done me good service.

This another one of our miniature roses we have in our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.