War Horse

After a long day at work (yes, on a Saturday!) I met Mr W in Crawley and we headed on down to Brighton to meet up with Karen and her friend Jenny for a meal in Jamies Italian then off to the Brighton Centre to see War Horse. I bought tickets for Mr W for his Birthday after I found out Karen was going.

We have War Horse saved on Sky but I have always been too much of a chicken to see it as I hate seeing animals in distress. I don't believe for a minute you can tell a horse "fall over and look dead" like you can a human, and after seeing the Puppet fall over and look dead, I certainly don't want to see it in a real horse!!! The show was incredible. So very clever with the limited about of props they use and one you will need a tissue for!

We had different seats to Karen and Jenny (we were in the cheap seats but the only 2 left together when I booked them!) so met up during the interval then again after the show where we experienced the night life of Brighton - the young men falling in the gutters in their own stomach contents, the young ladies who thought they looked great in their off the shoulder numbers and look at my legs numbers in temperatures of 2 degrees and below and the large community of homeless people and their dogs who all seemed remarkabley happy considering.

We only lost Mr W once while us ladies all stopped to coo in the shop Window of Pandora while Mr W carried on walking off round the corner withouth looking back !!!! That was quite funny!

So after me stressing that I couldnt get cover at work, stressing we were going to be late, and stressing that Mr W had gone awol while reparking the car to avoid all night charges we actually had a really great evening and makes me realise I really should get out more!!!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.