The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

His Fair Lady

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Today is the day I lose my husband for 6 weeks. His true love makes her yearly appearance and drives him crazy, taking him on a roller coaster of highs and lows before disappearing and leaving me to pick up the pieces of the shattered dreams.

This whimsical courtesan is of course the Six twatting nations. When we were planning our wedding, we decided to marry in either February or March as Jenny already had a planned trip to Scotland. I am so acutely aware of the importance of this particular competition that I checked the fixtures and chose the free weekend to ensure that the guys didn’t try to sneak off to the pub to watch the game.

It has obviously not gone well for The Prince today. His fickle lady dashed his high hopes. A group of our friends were watching the Scotland game together. I joined them for the last half an hour but was very glad I had driven and had the excuse to leave them mourning in peace.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.